Posted in Book Review, Book Reviews, Fiction

Book Review: Korian and Lucy by Zoe Kalo

Synopsis

NOTE TO READERS: “Korian and Lucy” is NOT a novel. It is a companion short story (6,000 words) to ‘Daughter of the Sun’ (Cult of the Cat Book 1). It is meant to be read AFTER ‘Daughter of the Sun,’ otherwise you won’t get the full meaning or references to characters.

It is the love story of Korian and Lucy (Trinity’s parents) and takes place in The Island of Cats 17 years before the birth of Trinity.

Review

After such a long long time, I read a book that completely blew my mind away. And that was Daughter of the Sun by Zoe Kalo. And that happened because of the following two reasons:

  1. I had very less expectations from the book and I was practically mind blown.
  2. I never thought that mythology would be my kind of genre because I was least interested in it.

And on top of it, it is the first book in the Cult of the Cat series. So you know the tremendous amount of effort you have to put in to calmly wait for the second book!

hate-to-wait-hurry-up.gif

But when I found out about this short novella accompanying the novel, I had to get it. I mean I got the opportunity to dive into that world once again so why not?

giphy.gif

So I got Korian and Lucy the first chance I got. It is an e-book so I didn’t have to wait. But the fact that disappointed me a little was that it was only 24 pages long(short actually)! 😦

Anyways, as long as I was getting little more of something that I love, I am great with it.

After reading this story in about fifteen minutes, I was both satisfied and craving for more. Why? Because it ended on a cliffhanger too. I mean why on god’s green earth would the author end a short story on a cliffhanger? WHY?

Well, I loved it to bits. I loved the resemblance between Lucy and Trinity. I loved the love between Korian and Lucy. It was exactly how it was described in the first novel. You cannot help but get jealous of the type of love that Korian and Lucy share.

To sum it up in a sentence, my fifteen minutes of reading this story could not have been better. And now let me go and calm myself and not die of impatience waiting for the second book in the series as well as the second part of the short story!

I highly recommend reading the novel as well as this short story. I will interview the author soon so keep an eye out for it too!

Buy from Amazon IN: Korian and Lucy: A Cult of the Cat Short Story

One thought on “Book Review: Korian and Lucy by Zoe Kalo

Leave a Reply

